Conceptual works :

1974


Click on a fragment to see the whole picture
 

   

Untitled
Series of 3 sheets. 1 sheet acquired by Louis Xavier Pigeron in 1992. 87*55 cm
1974
     From notes:
     This work is special. One day I understood that there was no longer any place to put completed works. I never had anywhere a workshop or place to store works and not to be abused for it. In fact for others they were not PICTURES. But I invented a way. The same approach: photos, text, text. But this time - on a soft material. The sheet of paper can be easily folded up. Its construction demands to be folded. No glass, no frames. The base is simple gauze. Paper maps used to be on gauze. Huge maps, almost 2 on 3 meters. And so I bought these maps and tore the paper off from them. The rest was only my own problem.
     So it was. All the people around me drew pictures, concluded contracts, and I bought political maps. Amazing, but looking these works made 30 (!) years ago, I have a feeling that they are of famous artists and I know them from catalogues or exhibitions or something like that.
     Numerous cats and dogs, Soviet scouts and fantastic or detective or doubtful heroes to be illustrated did not let me open more often the folders with THOSE works. And each time I am surprised how could I have made them? And that under double fear. First one was only artistic (an adult guy is engaged in a bullshit), and another one, more terrible, was ideological, in the other words, anti-Soviet.
 


 
1968 1969 1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1979 1980
1981 1982 1983 1986 1988 1989 1992 1993 1996

КОНЦЕПТУАЛЬНЫЕ РАБОТЫ :

1974


Здесь представлены фрагменты работ.
Нажмите на фрагмент, чтобы посмотреть работу целиком.
 

   

Без названия.
Серия из 3 листов. 1 лист приобретен
Louis Xavier Pigeron в 1992. 87*55 см
1974
     Из записей Л.Х.:
     Эта работа своеобразна. В какой-то момент я понял, что больше некуда ставить сделанные работы. У меня нигде и никогда не было мастерской или места, где можно оставить работы и чтобы за это не ругали. Ведь для других они не были КАРТИНАМИ. И придумал способ. Тот же способ – фотография, текст, текст. На этот раз - на мягком материале. Лист можно просто сложить. Он по своей конструкции требует складывания. Никаких стёкол, никаких рамок. Основа - простая марля. Раньше бумажные карты были на марле. Огромные карты, чуть ли не 2 на 3 метра. Так вот. Я покупал эти карты и сдирал с них бумагу. Дальше уже были мои проблемы.
     Вот так. Все вокруг писали картины, заключали договора, а я покупал политические карты. Вообще, смотрев эти работы, сделанные 30 (!) лет назад, у меня ощущение, что это работы известных авторов и я знаю их не то по каталогам, не то по выставкам.
     Многочисленные коты и собаки, пионеры и сказочные, детективные, сомнительные герои  редко позволяют мне открывать папки с ТЕМИ работами. И каждый раз я удивляюсь, как я мог их сделать? И под двойным страхом. Один - чисто творческий (взрослый мужик фигней занимается), другой, более страшный, идеологический, вернее, антисоветский.


 

 

1968 1969 1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1979 1980
1981 1982 1983 1986 1988 1989 1992 1993 1996