Conceptual works :

1975


Click on a fragment to see the whole picture
 

             

Ogres
Series of 4 sheets, 1975
(1-3) 28*37, (4) 28*21
cm
     From 1980s notes:
    
Foreign mercenaries in Africa. I wanted to join the tragic and the petty-bourgeois in one picture. The "nice" colored people strengthen tragedy. In fact, they are very similar to postcards like "Greetings from a Black Sea Resort". Hardly anyone will guess what the idea is. If someone finds it interesting - great, if not – well, he won’t.
 

V.V.Mayakovsky
2 sheets. 1 sheet acquired by Louis Xavier Pigeron in 1992.
60*50 cm, 1975-83
     From 1980s notes:
    
It’s like a "family" picture, but in color (in distinction from "My Ancestors" here it was interesting to work with a colored copy paper). Here I continued a line of the "Good!" series [on Mayakovsky’s poem]. I should (I think so now) make this work less gala (astronauts). The rest is OK.
 
Anonymous Letters
Series of 3 sheets: "Airplane", "Cement" and "Paris Match"
All acquired by Louis Xavier Pigeron in 1992.
1975-1976
     From 1980s notes:
    
At the time nobody spoke about those things, but I did (I spoke) "anonymously", with different cut letters, like an author that doesn’t want to be found. Certainly, it is a kind of joke. A good and unusual work. By the way, the Soviets started to speak about China two or three years later, to speak spitefully. But I did not come back to this theme anymore. "Anonymous" alphabet letters, probably, still will be necessary...
Context:
3 sheets entitled “Airplane” [description of Chinese torture], “Cement” [about condemnation to prison in Turkey of a translator of a novel by Fyodor Gladkov] and “Paris Match” [an article from French magazine].
Here is the restored text of one of sheets: "AIRPLANE. A stick is put on a neck of a man and his arms are tied over this stick behind his back. In such position a man is forced to kowtow 100 times to Mao".
 
1968 1969 1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1979 1980
1981 1982 1983 1986 1988 1989 1992 1993 1996

КОНЦЕПТУАЛЬНЫЕ РАБОТЫ :

1975


Здесь представлены фрагменты работ.
Нажмите на фрагмент, чтобы посмотреть работу целиком.
 

             

"Людоеды".
Серия 4 листа, 1975
(1-3) 28*37, (4) 28*21 см
     Из записей Л.Х. 80-х годов:
     Иностранные наемники в Африке. Хотел трагичное и мещанское соединить в одной картине. "Красивые" покрашенные типажи усиливают трагичность. Они ведь очень похожи на открытки вроде "Привет из Сочи". Вряд ли кто-то об этом догадается. Понравится - хорошо, нет - значит нет.
 

"Вл.Вл.Маяковский"
Второй лист приобретел
Louis Xavier Pigeron
в 1992.
60*50 см, 1975-83
     Из записей Л.Х. 80-х годов:
     Как "семейная" картина, только в цвете (в отличие от "Моих предков" тут интересно было работать с цветной копировальной бумагой). Продолжил линию "Хорошо!". Надо было (сейчас так думаю) сделать менее парадно (космонавты). Остальное нормально.
 
"Анонимки".
Серия 3 листа, 1975-1976
Все 3 листа приобрел
Louis Xavier Pigeron
в 1992.
     Из записей Л.Х. 80-х годов:
    
О тех вещах тогда не говорили, а я делал (говорил) "анонимно", из разных букв, чтобы не нашли автора. Это, конечно, хохма. Вещь хорошая и необычная. А о Китае мы начали говорить и поливать грязью через 2-3 года. Но я уже не возвращался к этой теме. "Анонимные" буквы, наверное, еще понадобятся.
Контекст:
Примерный восстановленный текст одного из листов: "САМОЛЕТ. Человеку на шею кладут палку и завязывают за спиной руки, перекинутые через эту палку. В таком положении его заставляют сделать 100 земных поклонов Мао".
 
1968 1969 1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1979 1980
1981 1982 1983 1986 1988 1989 1992 1993 1996